Join me at Chicago Craft Social, Aug 14

I stumbled across Chicago blogger Megan Heep’s, My Plum Pudding Blog recently from a feature of one of her tutorials on Craftzine’s blog. (Aren’t those blocks and kids adorable!?)

img_5109edit2.jpg

While browsing through her other crafts and recipes, I found out about an awesome sounding event she’s helping to organize. The Chicago Craft Social brings together 100-150 crafters from the area to craft, chat and enjoy some desserts.

craft-social-aug14_175px.gif

I’m going to go to work on some crafty goodness and see if I can make some connections (and steal some ideas) for Swap-O-Rama-Rama 2010! My buddy Sarah said she would join me. Anyone else want to come?

P.S. I’m working on an update of the SORR Illinois site, to be revealed soon! Aren’t you excited? You know you are!

Leave a Reply

